Shortki Community
June 23, 2017, 07:01:56 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: inShort 1.2.1 for Mac OS. Locations..
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Insert an Image  (Read 669 times)
Balcaen
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« on: October 31, 2016, 02:24:16 pm »

I am still on the steep part of the learning curve, but really like the PROCESS approach to Project Planning.  Similar to Fortran Flow Charts, only multi-level.  Nifty.

How do I insert an image, jpeg or whatever format?  I would like to It is about 512 x 512 pixels so kind of large but it is pivotal to the project.  I see reference to this in the manual: Illustration, but cannot seem to find the tool to accomplish this task!  Hmm, Better check version I am using.  Version 1.4.5

Thank you for any comments.

David Balcaen

Logged
shortki
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Posts: 546



View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2016, 09:31:00 pm »

An illustration can be placed only within the context of a particular object, the object of type comment is best suited for this. The rightmost tab of the Inspector contains the section Illustration, place your picture there. If the object is too small or contains a lot of text, the illustration will not be visible, in this case, make the object a little larger.
Logged
Balcaen
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2016, 12:34:28 pm »

Worked like a charm!!  You know, I am a little dense sometimes with GUIs and if I don't see something in the ribbon or an icon, I revert to old ways of pouring over the pull down menus, scouring every nook and cranny to find the tool I want.  Like Adobe PS and Lightroom, SOME THINGS are NOT int he menu pulldowns, you HAVE to use the icons in Inspector.  So once pointed out, I am good to go forever!  And, if you feel like it, it is something you could put in a pull down menu for us folks that revert to menus when trying to accomplish something.  Cheers, David Balcaen
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!