Shortki Community
November 20, 2017, 03:01:26 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: inShort 1.2.1 for Mac OS. Locations..
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mac inShort 1.2.3 - can not get task started  (Read 1877 times)
dev98029
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 8


View Profile
« on: June 22, 2015, 10:09:55 pm »

I have a set of tasks with estimated time and assigned resource.  I can
not get task WBS 2.2 to activate, even though the prior task WBS 2.1 is complete.
I have attached the .ish and 2 .pdf

* Assignment.pdf (25.35 KB - downloaded 150 times.)
* DR2.ish (47.04 KB - downloaded 135 times.)
* Dr2.pdf (155.54 KB - downloaded 151 times.)
Logged
shortki
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Posts: 553



View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2015, 08:39:16 pm »

Note that process WBS 2.2 depends on WBS 2.1 and WBS 2.15, i.e. WBS 2.2 will be activated only after these two objects are executed. Obviously, you meant the logic where execution of WBS 2.1 is sufficient to run WBS 2.2, and WBS 2.15 only occasionally restarts execution of the branch of processes. This is easy to implement in the application, first select the link from WBS 2.15 to WBS 2.2 and set an alternative port of activation for it, for example "A", it will allow activating the resource WBS 2.2 either from WBS 2.1, or from WBS 2.15, then mark this link as an iterator, it will allow restarting WBS 2.2 whenever in WBS 2.15 the answer "No" is chosen.
Logged
dev98029
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2015, 05:37:28 pm »

Thanks.  I had not understood the 'Port of activation', but now that totally makes sense.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!